Holiday Calendar 2024

January

New Year's Day
Monday, January 01
United States of America Flag
md Flag
Orthodox Christmas
Sunday, January 07
md Flag
Orthodox Christmas
Monday, January 08
md Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 15
United States of America Flag

February

Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 19
United States of America Flag

March

International Women's Day*
Friday, March 08
md Flag

May

Labor Day
Wednesday, May 01
md Flag
Orthodox Easter
Sunday, May 05
md Flag
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, May 06
md Flag
Europe Day/ Victory and Commemoration Day*
Thursday, May 09
md Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 13
md Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
United States of America Flag

June

International Children's Day
Saturday, June 01
md Flag
Juneteenth (observed)
Wednesday, June 19
United States of America Flag

July

Independence Day
Thursday, July 04
United States of America Flag

August

Independence Day of the Republic of Moldova
Tuesday, August 27
md Flag
Romanian Language Day*
Saturday, August 31
md Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 02
United States of America Flag

October

Chisinau City Day
Monday, October 14
md Flag
Indigenous Peoples' Day/ Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day*
Wednesday, December 25
United States of America Flag
md Flag